Cultural and Creative Industries

Overview
Use the tabs above  to navigate through this guide for finding a wide range of resources on Cultural and Creative Media.

Feedback
We value your comment on this guide. Please email your suggestions to library@hsu.edu.hk.
Last edited: December 2018
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Find E-Journals
Browse E-Journals by Title
 
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Use below databases to find articles, news, reports and more from scholarly journals, newspapers, conference proceedings and other information sources.
Databases

Databases for Journal Articles
 


E-Book Collections
 

 

  News Databases
 


Tips: Click Databases A-Z to view a full list of library subscribed databases with brief information and user guides.
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Subject Search of Library Collections in SearchPlus
Locating Books in Cultural and Creative Industries on Shelves
Books are arranged on shelves by call numbers which represent their subjects. You can browse the shelves with call numbers shown as below table.
 
Subject Classification Numbers (LCC)
  Creative industries / Cultural industries   HD9999 .C947 - .C9474
  Cultural Processes   GN357 - 368
  Mass Media   P87 - 96
  PN1991 -1999
  PN4699 - 5650 
  Popular Culture   CB151
  HM621
  Sociology   HM621 - 626
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Below are some selected online resources which include professional associations in Cultural and Creative Industries.
Useful Links
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources